Casual Ramblings

I must say, that sometimes I am conflicted. Very conflicted and that it causes me great confusion. Right now, I feel conflicted and very confused. Incredibly confused, really. I want so much and, for the most part, I know what I want. Yet, there are various parts of me, as no individual is as flat and non-dimensional as we tell ourselves that we are, that other people are. 

Humans… They’re quite complex. Much more complex than any of us could possibly hope to explain.

 Each individual does something for their own reasons; never for our own. Each person makes their own decisions and as such each person should take responsibility for their own decisions.

I am responsible for my own happiness; my own clarity. Thus, I am responsible for creating the own life that I want. It is possible for me to have what I want without making compromises. 

In all honesty, I am awful at sucking things up. That is to say, that I want my cake and I want it to. In any aspect of my life.

Yes, I am selfish and at times greedy. In fact, I can be a bit of a bitch at times.  I want my life to be exactly what I want it to be. And the only person stopping me from doing exactly that… is me. 

Leave a Reply

